

High-Level Conference on New Technologies for Clean Energy Transition

5 November 2024: 10:00 - 17:30 hours IST, New Delhi, India

The International Solar Alliance is organizing the third edition of the High-level Conference on New Technologies for Clean Energy Transition in collaboration with the Ministry of New & Renewable Energy, the Government of India, the Asian Development Bank, and the International Solar Energy Society on the sidelines of the Seventh Session of the ISA Assembly.

The overarching goal of the conference is to translate dialogue into action. The Conference will be attended by the Ministerial delegations of the ISA Member Countries, policymakers, experts, and industry leaders. The Conference aims to drive real-world change and make significant strides toward achieving global climate goals by fostering collaboration, sparking innovation, and sharing knowledge.

Opening Plenary		
10:00 - 10:07 hours	Welcome Address: Dr Ajay Mathur, Director General, ISA	
10:07 - 10:14 hours	Inaugural Address: Mio Oka, Country Director, India Resident Mission, Asian Development Bank	
10:14 - 10:20 hours	Special Address: Viktoria Martin, President, International Solar Energy Society (Online)	
10:20 - 10:30 hours	Special Address : Shri Prashant Kumar Singh, Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Government of India	
10:30 - 10:45 hours	Keynote Address : Shri Pralhad Venkatesh Joshi, Hon'ble Minister, New and Renewable Energy and President of the ISA Assembly	
10:45 - 10:50 hours	Release of World Solar Reports 2024 on Technology, Investments & Markets- third edition And Release of Readiness Assessment of Green Hydrogen in African Countries by ISA and Denmark	
10:50 - 11:00 hours	Presentation on the World Solar Reports 2024	

As on 1 November 2024

Coffee Break (11:00 - 11:15 hours)

Technical Session - I

Session Title- New Age Solar Technologies: Powering the Future of Clean Energy Transition

3	Session Title New Age Solar Fediniologies. Fowering the Future of Glean Energy Transition			
	Time: 11:15 - 12:45 hours (1 hour 30 minutes)			
	Session Chair: H.E. Sidronius Opolot Okaasai, Hon'ble Minister of State for Energy, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development, Republic of Uganda			
i	11:15 - 11:20	Opening Remarks	Shri Lalit Bohra, Joint Secretary, MNRE	
ii	11:20 - 11:25	Special Address	Session Chair: H.E. Sidronius Opolot Okaasai, Hon'ble Minister of State for Energy, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development, Republic of Uganda	
iii	11:25 - 12:25	5 - 12:25 Panel Discussion Moderator: Dr. Gurleen	Prof. Subodh Mhalsaikar President's Chair in Energy Nanyang Technological University, Singapore	
	Kaur, Technology and Solar Specialist, International	Prof. Ian Marius Peters, Team Head, Forschungszentrum Jülich		
		Solar Alliance	Dr David Renne, Past-President and Board Member, ISES Emeritus Researcher, NREL	
			Florian Postel Advisor, Indo-German Cooperation on Agrivoltaics	
			Mani Khurana Senior Energy Specialist, World Bank	
			Prof. Dinesh Kabra Forbes Marshall Chair Professor for Energy Science & Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay	
			Dr Rashi Gupta Founder & Managing Director Vision Mechatronics Private Ltd	
			Deepak Ushadevi, Managing Director & CEO Ciel & Terre India	
iv	12:25 - 12:40	Audience Interaction	Moderator	
٧	12:40 - 12:45	Closing remarks and way forward	Joshua Wycliffe, COO, ISA	

LUNCH (12:45-13:45 Hrs)

Technical Session - II				
	Session Title- Emerging Storage Technologies: ISA Perspective			
	Time: 13:45 - 15:15 hours (1 hour 30 minutes)			
Session Chair: H.E. Filipe Tuisawau, Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Public Works, Meteorological Services and Transport, Republic of Fiji				
i	13:45 - 13:48	Context Setting	Dr Mridula Bharadwaj, Programme Lead – Storage	
ii	13:48 - 13:53	Opening Address	Dr Arun Kumar, Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	
iii	13:53 - 13:58	Special Address	Session Chair: H.E. Filipe Tuisawau, Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Public Works, Meteorological Services and Transport, Republic of Fiji	
iv	13:58 - 14:58	Panel Discussion	Shri Lalit Bohra, Joint Secretary, MNRE	
		Moderator : Dr Rahul Walawalkar.	Jiwan Sharma Acharya, Principal Energy Specialist - South Asia, ADB, Philippines	
		Chairman, IESA India	Saurav Mitra, Director - Market Development, Sumitomo SFW	
			Santosh Gurunath, CEO and Co-Founder, Umagine, India	
			Mathieu Geze, Managing Director, APAC, HDF Energy, Indonesia	
			Dr Gayatri Dadheech, Chief Technology Officer, Exide Energy Solutions Ltd., USA	
			Dr Arjun Bhattarai, Co-founder and CTO, V-FlowTech, Singapore	

V	14:58 - 15:08	Audience Interaction	Moderator
vi	15:08 - 15:15	Closing remarks and way forward	ISA
15:15- 15:30 (COFFEE BREAK)			

Session Title- Unleashing the Role of Solar: In accelerating equitable economic, social and environmental development

Technical Session - III

Time: 15:30 - 17:00 hours (1 hour 30 minutes)

Session Chair: H.E. Kerryne James, Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Climate Resilience, the Environment and Renewable Energy, Republic of Grenada Moderator: Dr Ajay Mathur, DG ISA

	Moderator. Dr Ajay Mathai, Do Tox		
i	15:30 - 15:36	Context Setting	Opening remarks by Karan Mangotra, ISA Background Presentation by BCG
ii	15:36 - 15:43	Kenote Address	Session Chair: H.E. Kerryne James, Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Climate Resilience, the Environment and Renewable Energy, Republic of Grenada
iii	15:43 - 15:50	Special Address	Shri Lalit Bohra, Joint Secretary, MNRE
iv	15:50 - 16:45	Panel Discussion	R.R. Rashmi, Distinguished Fellow, TERI
			Saurabh Kumar, VP-India, GEAPP
			Sujata Gupta, Director, South Asia (Energy), Asian Development Bank
			Uwe Gehlen, Development Expert, German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development and Head of Development Cooperation in India, German Embassy
			Dr Frehiwot Woldehanna, former Minister of Water, Irrigation and Energy, Government of Ethiopia
			Fefiloi Kerstin, Principal Renewable Energy Officer, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment, Government of Samoa
V	16:45 - 16:50	Audience Interaction	Moderator
vi	16:50- 17:00	Closing remarks and way forward	Dr Ajay Mathur, DG, ISA

Closing Plenary		
17:00- 17:05 hours	Opening Address: ISA Secretariat	
17:05 - 17:20 hours	Special Address: Shri Shripad Yesso Naik, Hon'ble Minister of State, New and Renewable Energy	
17:20 - 17:30 hours	Closing Remarks: Sujata Gupta, Director, South Asia (Energy), Asian Development Bank	







